The ability to consult information later on, can be quite helpful when planning and managing an online meeting. Not just the recording, but also a list of all the participants, discussions, surveys, etc.
Up until recently, the meeting host or organizer was the only one with access to these materials. Only this person was able to share the pieces with the other parties involved. This was not always practical, because there are occasions when you want a potential co-host to be able to do these measures right away.
Thankfully, Google has made a great improvement on this matter. From this point forward, it will be possible to directly discuss topics with a co-host in order for them to discuss with others. As a result, meeting follow-up is simpler and less reliant on the meeting host.
What is needed?
To share meeting data directly with a co-host, two actions are necessary:
- The original meeting host adds a co-host.
- Activate the box “Conversation items are shared with the host and co-hosts you add here”.
A few tips to consider:
- One who is made co-host at a meeting, does not have direct access to the topics being discussed in that particular meeting. As a result, a co-host must be designated as soon as the appointment is made or, if it is modified in Google Calendar, before the meeting actually occurs.
- The pertinent conversation items will still be sent to these participants even if their "co-host" status is withdrawn during the meeting. However, for subsequent meetings that utilize the same code, the co-host will no longer get conversation items.
- Meeting conversation items for upcoming meetings that utilize the same code will be sent to co-hosts who have been added to an ongoing meeting series.